Advisory Board

The Advisory Board of Finance Think is composed of prominent advocates of the economic thought in the country and abroad. The objective of the Advisory Board is to advice the Executive Board and the Chief Economist on the programmatic orientation of Finance Think and to assist in profiling highly professional and credible recommendations for policy makers, based on research evidence. The Advisory Board has been established on January 1, 2013, with a mandate of 5 (five) years. The Advisory Board has at most 10 members.

The current composition, with a mandate 2018-2022, is the following:

Prof. Iraj Hashi
Staffordshire University, UK
Economics, Innovation, Competitiveness – CV

Maja Micevska Scharf, PhD
Webster University
Labour economics, Development economics – CV

Guy Lacroix, PhD
University of Laval
Quebec, Canada
Labour economics – CV

Roman Horvath, PhD
Institute of Economic Studies, Charles University
Prague, Czech Republic
Central banking, Political economy – CV

Jorge Davalos, PhD
Universidad del Pacifico
Lima, Peru
Applied econometrics – CV

El-hadj Bah, PhD
African Development Bank
Development Economics – CV
Bralind Kiri, PhD
Universidad de Extremadura, Spain
Economics of Education, Industrial Organization – CV

Igor Velickovski, PhD
National Bank of Macedonia
University American College Skopje
Applied Economics: Monetary Economics and Financial Markets – CV

D-r Marjan Petreski

University American College, Skopje
Applied Macro and Development Economics – CV – IDEAS

Dr. Goran Petrevski
University Ss. Cyril and Methodius Skopje
Economics and Banking – CV